Henry Purcell – Suite no IV in A – minor PRELUDE



The eight suites for harpsichord were published in 1699 in the “Choice Collection of Lessons”. They all include 4 dance-movements: Prelude, Almand, Corant and Saraband.

For this guitar arrangement I made use of the edited source of William Barclay Squire (1855 – 1927)

Gustav Leonhardt plays Suite no IV PRELUDE


Category: Tag:

Henry Purcell

Henry Purcell

harpsichord-French-keyboards-Louis-Bellot-New-York-1742 (2)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Henry Purcell – Suite no IV in A – minor PRELUDE”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Name *
Your review *