Silvius Leopold Weiss – Sonata WSW 37 (IX, Dresden) Courante



For the Complete Sonata WSW 37 (only for € 17,99) please go to:

Category: Tag:

Sonata IX Dresden (WSW 37) comes from Weiss’s middle period, probably after 1720. The Sonata has 8 separate movements: Prelude (fully written-out by Weiss), Allemande, Courante, Bourrée, Sarabande, Menuet I & II, and a Presto. The Sonata is written in C major. For ease and effectiveness of playing, I have transposed the Sonata  to A major. To create more concordance with the baroque tuning of the lute, the G string is lowered by a semitone to F sharp.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Silvius Leopold Weiss – Sonata WSW 37 (IX, Dresden) Courante”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Name *
Your review *